About Us

Clyde Scouts is one of eight geographical areas that supports Scout Groups and Districts in Scotland and it is recognised as a Scottish Charity by the Office of the Scottish Charity Regulator; SC010415.

Clyde Scouts supports Scouting over the following areas of Scotland: Glasgow; East Renfrewshire; East Dunbartonshire; North Lanarkshire and South Lanarkshire. 
There are eight Districts in the Region:

  • Eastwood
  • Great Western 
  • Kelvin Valley
  • South East
  • South Western 
  • Strathcalder
  • Clydesdale
  • Calder 

The Regional office is based at 21 Elmbank Street, Glasgow where the Scout Council employs a small staff team to support their administrative functions and to support local Scouting across Clyde Region. 

To find out about Auchengillan, Avondyke, Coltswood and Pinkston, head over to our "What We Do" tab. 

Volunteer Vacancy - District Commissioner (South Western)
19th January 2022

Scout leader reading document. Blue Text on white background and yellow text on blue background.

We are searching for our next District Commissioner for the South Western District. This is an exciting time to join and support the District to...

Read article


Upcoming events

Modules 8, 9, 12a, 12b 14, 15 & 16
29th January 2022, 9:30 -
30th January 2022, 16:30

Residential Weekend - modules 5, 7, 11, 13, 17, 18 & 19
5th March 2022, 10:00 -
6th March 2022, 16:00